Living With a 6 Month Old Baby

Life has been nothing short of hectic lately, hence the lack of posts over the past couple of months! Between Daddy working away, Mum studying and Andy growing at lightning speed, I haven’t been able to find the time. My time management skills have been rubbish lately but since we are well passed the newborn stage, I think I have more than enough time to check in.

So, what’s new?

  • I finally have my second baby back from a lengthy stay at the mechanics. Ladies, I can’t stress this enough – service your car on time! This is a stupid and expensive mistake I will never make again.

omega

  • Daddy came home for 6 weeks. It was amazing to have my partner in crime (and parenthood) back home. He saved my sanity and Andy adored bonding with him.

Father & Son

 

  • I got into Uni, yay! Part time study at Edith Cowan via distance education. In 4 or so years I could potentially be teaching at a Primary School near you! ECU-Logo
  • Andy is rolling from back to front/front to back, sits momentarily unassisted, and he has started solids (and loving it!)

Andy Collage

It’s safe to say life is pretty damn awesome. My weight loss journey is slow and steady, I’ll post an update soon. Stay posted!

Leave a Reply

